Welcome to the School Of Basic Medical Sciences

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to your School –SCHOOL OF BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES, which was created in December 2003 as one of the component Schools in the College of Medical Sciences, and finally took off in January 2004. The School currently has seven (7) departments and runs undergraduate programs for Bachelor’s degrees in Anatomy,Medical Biochemistry, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Nursing Science, Physiology, Physiotherapy and Radiography.

Dean: Prof(Mrs.) H. Oboh

Please click to download a copy of the Prospectus


  • Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • Nursing Sciences
  • Physiology
  • Physiotherapy
  • Radiography


Our Projects

News & Events